Skip to main content

Dmitry Bivol vs Joe Smith Jr live stream: how to watch tonight's boxing online from anywhere

bivol vs smith jr live stream boxing
Audio player loading…

Dmitry Bivol is looking to make the fifth defence of his title as current holder of the WBA light heavyweight belt, this time it's Joe Smith Jr that's taking a shot at the champ, and it's shaping up to be a cracker. Keep reading to see how to get a Bivol vs Smith Jr live stream.

Dmitry Bivol vs Joe Smith Jr - where and when

The Bivol vs Smith Jr fight will take place at the Turning Stone Resort & Casino in Verona, New York today, Saturday March 9.

The undercard is set to start at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 11pm GMT) with the main event likely to commence at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 2am GMT).

While Bivol (15–1, 11 KOs) won his last fight against Jean Pascal in a unanimous decision, Smith Jr (24–2, 20 KOs) is also coming off a win after dropping Melvin Russell in the first round with a powerful knockout.

That wasn't a one off for Smith Jr though. He also famously knocked Bernard Hopkins clear out of the ring in what ended up being the veteran and legend's last fight. This is the power Bivol faces as he tries to avoid dropping his title tonight.

The highly skilled 28-year-old champ should, technically, be able to outmanoeuvre the big slugger that is the 29-year-old Smith Jr. But it only takes one good punch so there's still everything there to be won. 

Bivol says about his challenger: "I saw his fights against Fonfara and Hopkins live and always wanted to test my skills against him. Thank you to World of Boxing, Matchroom Boxing USA and DAZN — I hope to put on a great performance for everybody!"

Talking of DAZN (opens in new tab), that's just one of many ways that you can catch this fight, depending on where you are in the world. Read on to find out how to live stream the Dmitry Bivol vs Joe Smith Jr fight from absolutely anywhere. 

Live stream the Bivol vs Smith Jr fight from outside your country with a VPN (opens in new tab) 

In the US, UK or Canada tonight? Then scroll just a little further down this page and we'll tell you who's broadcasting the boxing from where you are.

But if you're abroad this weekend (or if the country where you live simply doesn't show boxing matches like this one) then you'll need another way to watch and avoid possible geo-blocking. That's where using a VPN comes in.

How to watch Bivol vs Smith Jr: US live stream

How to watch a Bivol vs Smith Jr live stream in Canada

How to watch the Bivol vs Smith Jr fight: UK stream

Luke is a freelance writer and editor with over two decades of experience covering tech, science and health. Among many others he writes across Future titles covering health tech, software and apps, VPNs, TV, audio, smart home, antivirus, broadband, smartphones, cars and plenty more. He also likes to climb mountains, swim outside and contort his body into silly positions while breathing as calmly as possible.