Retailer's KitKat invite suggests Nexus 5 unveil on November 5

Remember remember the fifth of November

An LG importer in Israel has sent out an invitation suggesting that its media pals keep November 5 free for a KitKat-flavoured event.

Ronlight Digital has plastered an LG-made Nexus 4 with a KitKat screensaver, amid a snapped KitKat finger on the poster background. We're not exactly inching out on a limb here.

Given that LG is also given a big old logo in the bottom left hand corner of the invite, perhaps we're in for a Nexus 5 launch on November 5 as well.

Gone til November

The event is said to take place in Tel Aviv at 9.30am - that's 7.30am GMT, 2.30am EST, 23.30am on Nov 4 PST and 6.30pm AEDT.

That's pretty inconvenient timing for pretty much all of Google's major territories, so we're not convinced this will be anything more than a local event. Does that mean we'll get a global Nexus 5 and KitKat launch event in the preceding days?



Given that we were all expecting Google to unveil the Nexus 5 and KitKat combo before October was out, no one has a clue.

  • Until the phone itself is unveiled, we'll have to make do with all these lovely Nexus 5 rumours


News Editor (UK)

It's a perpetual challenge among the TechRadar staff to send Kate (Twitter, Google+) a link to something interesting on the internet that she hasn't already seen. As TechRadar's News Editor (UK), she's constantly on the hunt for top news and intriguing stories to feed your gadget lust. And having been immersed in the world of tech and tech rumours for more than six years, she can spot a photoshopped iPhone 8 image from 20 paces.