Skip to main content

Smith Jr vs Vlasov live stream: how to watch boxing online from anywhere

Smith Jr vs Vlasov live stream
(Image credit: ESPN)
Audio player loading…

Joe Smith Jr. and Maxim Vlasov are set to go toe-to-toe for the vacant WBO light heavyweight title, in an intriguing matchup between raw power and experience. Read on as we explain how to watch a Smith vs Vlasov live stream today and catch all the boxing action online from anywhere in the world.

Smith Jr vs Vlasov live stream

Date: Saturday, April 10

Venue: Osage Casino, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Smith vs Vlasov ring walk time (approx): 11.15pm ET / 8.15pm PT / 4.15am BST / 1.15pm AEST

Live stream: ESPN/ESPN Plus (US) | Premier Sports (opens in new tab) (UK) | Fite.TV (opens in new tab) (CA)

Watch anywhere: try our No. 1 rated VPN 100% risk-free (opens in new tab)

Smith is seen by many as a real-life Rocky figure, having fought his way to the top of the sport after years spent working as a laborer. 

The Irish Bomber is still best known for battering boxing legend Bernard Hopkins out of the ring in 2016, but he's more than just a powerful puncher, as he demonstrated while completely outboxing Eleider Alvarez in his last fight in August.

Can Vlasov withstand the American's granite fists? The Russian is the less storied of the two fighters, but his 45-3 record (26 KOs) commands respect and he's faced bigger men than Smith before. The Kill also has the height advantage here, though he hasn't fought in 18 months, his last bout dating all the way back to November 2019. 

Whatever happens, there's going to be a new WBO light heavyweight champion of the world, so follow our guide below to watch a Joe Smith Jr. vs Maxim Vlasov live stream online and from anywhere.


How to watch Smith vs Vlasov if you're away from your country 

If you're abroad and discover that your usual coverage is geo-blocked, then the only alternative that we know is to use a VPN to dial in to a country that does is showing the fight. 

The software is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address and appear to be in a completely different location - and all through a safe, encrypted connection. Here's how to get started.

Use a VPN to live stream Smith vs Vlasov anywhere

(opens in new tab)

ExpressVPN is the world's top VPN (opens in new tab)
We've tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It's compatible with loads of devices including iOS, Android, Amazon Fire Stick, PlayStation, Apple TV and such, and we found it secure, speedy and simple-to-use. 

Another great perk is the fact that it comes with a 30-day money back guarantee and 3-months FREE (opens in new tab), so you can see if it's right for you with no strings attached.

Once you've downloaded the software, just follow the prompts to install it then select the location you want to relocate your IP address to - it really is that easy.

- Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free for 30 days (opens in new tab)

Remember, there are loads of benefits to using a VPN beyond just helping you regain access to streaming services and content from abroad. One of the biggest is security: by using encrypted tunnels, VPNs give you a robust first-line of defense against cybercriminals and government snooping. This makes everyday tasks like online shopping and banking much safer, and many people choose to use one for that reason alone.

how to watch Smith vs Vlasov live stream

How to watch Smith Jr vs Vlasov online in the US

(opens in new tab)

Boxing fans based in the US have several options for watching the Smith vs Vlasov fight. It's being shown on ESPN and Spanish-language channel ESPN Deportes, with coverage getting underway at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. If you have ESPN as part of a cable package, you'll be able to stream games directly through the ESPN website.

This event is being simulcast with ESPN's specialist streaming service, too - ESPN+. It costs just $5.99 per month, but you'll save even more if you pay for a year in advance. You can learn all you need to know and sign up with our dedicated ESPN Plus guide (opens in new tab).

But there's even better value to be had if you grab ESPN Plus as part of the big Disney Plus Bundle (opens in new tab). As well as ESPN Plus live coverage and documentary action, you'll get access to the Disney Plus catalog plus all the great shows and movies that Hulu offers, all for $13.99 a month.

Cord-cutters may also want to consider Sling TV, whose Sling Orange package (opens in new tab) features ESPN channels from just $35 a month.

Meanwhile, fuboTV (opens in new tab) is an even more complete end-to-end cable replacement service, which offers ESPN and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $64.99 a month. Oh yeah...and comes with a free trial (opens in new tab), too!

Smith vs Vlasov live stream uk

How to watch Smith vs Vlasov: live stream in the UK

(opens in new tab)

Premier Sports 1 (opens in new tab) is the place to watch the Smith vs Vlasov fight in the UK, with coverage starting at 3am BST on Saturday night/Sunday morning.

The channel is available on TV from £10.99 a month through both Sky (opens in new tab) and Virgin Media (opens in new tab).

There's also a streaming-only option available, costing £10.99 for the full works including Premier Sports 1 and 2, LaLiga TV, and Box Nation. 

Out of the UK but want to watch your usual boxing coverage? Just follow the VPN route (opens in new tab) as described above and you'll be up and running in no time.

watch Smith vs Vlasov live stream boxing canada

How to watch Smith vs Vlasov: live stream boxing in Canada

(opens in new tab)

In Canada, the Smith vs Vlasov fight is being shown by TSN (opens in new tab), but it's online-only. 

The good news is its TSN Direct streaming service can be had from just $7.99 a day or (much better value) $19.99 a month and can be purchased by anyone - regardless of whether you have the channel as part of a pay TV package in the country or not.

Having said that, existing subscribers should note they can log-in to watch TSN live streams at no extra charge with details of their provider. 

TSN's coverage begins at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

Canadian abroad? Then you can use a VPN (opens in new tab) to magically find themselves back in Canada to live stream boxing just like they would at home.

watch Smith vs Vlasov live stream boxing australia

How to watch Smith vs Vlasov: live stream boxing in Australia

(opens in new tab)

While no linear channel is set to show the fight Down Under, online combat sports Fite.tv (opens in new tab) streaming service is offering the Smith vs Vlasov fight as a pay-per-view event.

In order to watch Smith vs Vlasov, you’ll need to set up a FITE TV account (opens in new tab), with the PPV set to cost US$9.99.

Out of Australia and need a stream of that PPV? Try a VPN (opens in new tab) to change your IP location.

Smith vs Vlasov time and date

The Smith vs Vlasov fight takes place on Saturday, April 10 at the Osage Casino in Tulsa, Oklahoma. 

The night's main card is set to get underway at 10pm ET / 7pm PT in the US, 3am BST in the UK, and 12pm AEST in Australia.

Ring walks for the main event are roughly expected to be as follows.

Smith vs Vlasov ring walk times

  • Smith vs Vlasov time (US and Canada): 11.15pm ET / 8.15pm PT / 10.15pm CT
  • Smith vs Vlasov time (UK): 4.15am BST (Sunday, April 11)
  • Smith vs Vlasov time (Australia): 1.15pm AEST (Sunday, April 11)

Smith vs Vlasov: full card for tonight's event

  • Efe Ajagba vs Brian Howard (Heavyweight
  • Jared Anderson vs Jeremiah Karpency (Heavyweight)

Aatif Sulleyman
Aatif Sulleyman

Aatif is a freelance copywriter and journalist based in the UK. He’s written about technology, science and politics for publications including Gizmodo, The Independent, Trusted Reviews and Newsweek, but focuses on streaming at Future, an arrangement that combines two of his greatest passions: sport and penny-pinching.