Skip to main content

How to watch the England vs Barbarian rugby: live stream from anywhere

england vs barbarians rugby union live stream
Audio player loading…
England vs Barbarians rugby - where and when

It's the end of the season for rugby union so that means we're in for a treat in the form of the Quilter Cup clash between England and the mighty Barbarians at Twickenham Stadium.

The game is due to kick-off on Sunday May 27 at 3pm BST, 10am ET, 7am PT, 12 midnight AEST.

The end of season rugby finale is all set in the form of the Quilter Cup clash between England and the Barbarians. As always Twickenham is in for a dazzler of a display from the world class players involved. And if you're wondering where you can watch a live stream of he match, look no further.

The England squad, as laid out by head coach Eddie Jones, has come under scrutiny after Wasps fly-half Danny Cipriani was named. The 30-year-old was last capped for England as a full-back in a 2015 warm-up match with France, and his inclusion back in the squad has been the major talking point in the build up.

Pat Lam, head coach for the Baa-Baas has announced his squad with one of the most varied squads in the team's 118-year history with players from New Zealand, Ireland and Fiji to name a few. All eyes will be on World Cup winning Malakai Fekitoa and Scotland fly half Finn Russell.

After losing the match last year 28-14, the Barbarians will be looking for a little bit of revenge. So with a strong line up on both sides this is set to be a riveting rugby battle royale. You can watch it all live, anywhere. Here's how to enjoy the game via a live stream using our handy guide.

How to live England vs Barbarians action in the UK

How to live stream England vs Barbarians action in the North America

As you might imagine, international interest in a UK-based Baa-Baas game isn't huge,  and that means a limited choice for watching abroad. FloRugby claims to be airing the game online though, so that could be an option. The match starts at 10am ET, 7am PT.

Alternatively, check out our handy VPN guide above to see how you can catch the action live online for wherever you are.

How to watch England vs Barbarians rugby union in Australia

Nothing better to to ad midnight on a school night? Subscription service FloRugby has the England vs Barbarians game in its live schedule. But again, you may prefer to use a VPN to login to an alternative nation's broadcast.

Images courtesy of www.barbarianfc.co.uk (opens in new tab)

Luke is a freelance writer and editor with over two decades of experience covering tech, science and health. Among many others he writes across Future titles covering health tech, software and apps, VPNs, TV, audio, smart home, antivirus, broadband, smartphones, cars and plenty more. He also likes to climb mountains, swim outside and contort his body into silly positions while breathing as calmly as possible.