How to live stream Mark Zuckerberg's grilling by EU over data scandal

live stream mark zuckerberg at the european parliament

When Mark Zuckerberg comes for questioning in the European Parliament today (May 22), he'll do so in front of more than just a panel of MEPs.

There will be a live stream of the meeting with the founder and CEO of Facebook that you can watch wherever you are.

Zuckerberg has been called to attend the Conference of Presidents of the Political Groups of the European Parliament, to answer questions about the scandal surrounding the alleged misuse of personal data of European Facebook users and, more specifically, its potential impact on the European elections next year.

The meeting is due to start at around 6.20pm local time. So that's 12.20pm ET or 9.20am PT in the US, 5.20pm UK time, and 2.20am AEST in the early hours of the Australian morning.

You can live stream Zuckerberg's conference directly on the website of the European Parliament or – somewhat ironically – on Facebook itself.

How to livestream Zuckerberg anywhere in the world

Our understanding is that the broadcast should be available via the above channels worldwide, but if you tune in only to be told that the live stream isn't available where you are then there is another way to watch.

By using a VPN, you can effectively fool your computer or other streaming device into thinking it's in another country.

So change your IP address to somewhere that definitely will get the live stream, such as Belgium or the UK, and then head to the European Parliament website.

And because our favorite VPN, Express VPN, comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, you can get the VPN for the Zuckerberg live stream absolutely free.

Compare the best VPN services spec-by-spec:

?
ExpressVPN
TRD
IPVanish
TRD
VyprVPN
TRD
NordVPN
TRD

Pricing

15 months
$6.67
/mth
12 months
$6.49
/mth
12 months
$5
/mth
24 months
$3.29
/mth

Compatible devices

AndroidiOSLinuxWindowsXboxPSN
AndroidiOSPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxWindows

Number of locations

94
60
70
55

Simultaneous connections

7
5
4
6

Works with

FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube

Trial period

Best for

Privacy and unblocking
Torrenting and P2P traffic
Performance and security
Balance of options and ease of use

Unlimited bandwidth

P2P Traffic

Unlimited Bandwidth