Skip to main content

What time is The Mandalorian season 2 episode 1 released on Disney Plus?

Mando
(Image credit: Disney Plus/Lucasfilm)

Just under a year since it premiered, The Mandalorian season 2 will release on Disney Plus on Friday, October 30. The Star Wars TV show's return has more or less been shrouded in mystery, save for a few reports that suggest this season will introduce a number of characters from the series' wider canon. At its core, though, this season will be about the titular Mandalorian's effort to find Baby Yoda's homeworld. 

But what time does The Mandalorian season 2 episode 1 start? New episodes of The Mandalorian season 2 will release at midnight PT/ 3AM ET/ 7AM GMT every Friday (confirmed here and here by Disney Plus). This is what time you'll have to watch if you want to entirely avoid internet spoilers this year.

There are eight episodes in total this season, just like last year. Below, we'll explain when you can stream each one. 

When is the next episode of The Mandalorian released?

The Mandalorian season 2 episode 1 is released on Friday, October 30. 

The Mandalorian season 2 release schedule

Here's when every episode of The Mandalorian season 2 releases on Disney Plus. 

  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 1: October 30
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 2: November 6
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 3: November 13
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 4: November 20
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 5: November 27
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 6: December 4
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 7: December 11
  • The Mandalorian season 2 episode 8: December 18