Skip to main content

The Tech Pub Quiz by TechRadar - join us today, live

Is your tech knowledge so good that Tim Cook calls you for help with pub quiz questions? Or do you reckon you've got a photographic memory for app logos? 

If so, we've got a challenge for you. Every week we'll be live with The Tech Pub Quiz, allowing you to test your knowledge on TechRadar's YouTube channel.

We put together some fiendishly difficult tech-themed questions on everything from gadget history to the latest Netflix shows.

Hosted by TechRadar staff, the quiz has four rounds – a general knowledge opener, a 'retro tech' round for nostalgists, the mandatory picture round, and some tricky questions on TV, games and films too.

This quiz is purely for fun, so there'll be no prizes or marked answer sheets – just grab a notes app on your phone, or a pen-and-paper for an old-school bar quiz feel, and play along with your locked-down family and friends. 

Oh, and please, don't put the answers in the comments - everyone will see them!

When is the next The Tech Pub Quiz?

Our next, live The Tech Pub Quiz is today, May 7.

Join us live on YouTube later today, and play along at home to see if you can prove that your tech knowledge reigns supreme.

We'll be live today at the following times:

US Pacific: 11.30am
US Eastern: 2.30pm
UK: 7.30pm
South Africa: 8:30pm
UAE: 10:30pm

Play again: The Tech Pub Quiz episodes

What to prepare yourself for our next live tech pub quiz? What better way to exercise the grey matter than to play our previous quizzes. They'll give you a feel for the format of the quiz, and the style of questions you can expect.

Let us know in the comments how you get on!

  1. The Tech Pub Quiz episode 1: April 9 - Play now
  2. The Tech Pub Quiz episode 2: April 23 - Play now
  3. The Tech Pub Quiz episode 3: April 30 - Play now

Rise of the virtual pub quiz

We've amassed no fewer than 40 things to do while you're stuck inside in this weekend, but it's fair to say that a virtual pub quiz is one of the best to do with your fellow quarantined friends. And while there's no better technology quiz than our very own The Tech Pub Quiz, there are plenty of others out there covering virtually every subject.

As you'll find in our Best virtual pub quiz round-up, there are quizzes on everything from Marvel to Pop Art, via Disney and soccer. Many of them are weekly and a lot also raise for money for charity via donations, so it's well worth taking part for that additional warm glow beyond feeling really clever.

Let us know what you think of The Tech(Radar) Quiz in the Facebook and YouTube comments too, as we may well return for another episode to lift your spirits (and tax your tech knowledge) during this seemingly interminable period of lockdown. 

Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson is the Cameras Editor for TechRadar at Future. He writes and oversees reviews of the latest camera gear on TechRadar and looks after all the photography tutorials. Mark was previously Digital Editor (Cameras) at Trusted Reviews, Acting editor on Stuff.tv, as well as Features editor and Reviews editor on Stuff magazine.