How to watch the Golovkin v Martirosyan fight: live stream the boxing online from anywhere

Golovkin v Martirosyan

The Golovkin vs Martirosyan fight hasn't even begun yet and there has already been a ton of drama in the run up to the bout. And you can live stream the whole thing from the comfort of your favorite device.

Gennady Golovkin was set to have a big money rematch with Mexican boxer Saul Alvarez, but the latter failed a drug test and was banned from competing so the late replacement of Vanes 'Nightmare' Martirosyan has stepped up to the ring instead.

When is the Golovkin v Martirosyan fight?

What date is it? The fight is set for Saturday 5 May in the US

What time is it? You can expect the ring walk to begin on tonight at 11PM ET / 8PM PT (or early Sunday morning 4AM BST / 8:30AM IST / 7AM GST / 11AM SGT)

Where is it? Stubhub Centre in Carson, California

It may not be what you originally intended on watching but with it being Martirosyan's return to the ring after two years away, this is sure to be a fight that you cannot miss. Golovkin may be the big favorite with the bookies, but don't count out the Armenian-born veteran quite yet. He may yet walk out of the Stubhub Centre wearing those WBA and WBC middleweight belts.

To make sure you watch every dodge, weave and uppercut, we've put together this simple guide to make sure you can stream it all live. It isn't hugely available on TV worldwide, so a VPN may be the best way to stream the fight - you'll find out all about that below.

Live stream Golovkin v Martirosyan with a VPN
Below we've listed all of the best places to live stream the Golovkin v Martirosyan fight online. If there is no official broadcast option in your country, you'll need to use a VPN to dial in to a country that does have one. A VPN is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address so you appear to be in a completely different location. We've tested hundreds of VPNs and can recommend these as the best three VPNs currently available:

1. Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee)
This is the #1 rated best VPN in the world right now. You can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets etc. Check out Express VPN

2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming.

3. VyprVPN: blazing speeds make VyprVPN a great choice for 4K video

How to watch Golovkin v Martirosyan: US stream

HBO is hosting the fight exclusively in the US
If you're lucky enough to already have HBO in the US, you'll be able to watch the fight live in the US with no extra costs. You can stream it on the HBO website in the US or watch it on your TV or connected device such as a PlayStation 4.

If you're a HBO customer, you'll also be able to use HBO Go if you're on the move. It costs $15 a month, and if you use a VPN you'll be able to sign up for that but you'll probably need to have a card registered to the US so it's unlikely you'll want to do this from other places in the world.

How to watch Golovkin v Martirosyan fight in the UK

Here's the bad news for UK fight fans - there isn't a stream dedicated for those in the UK. None of the major networks have picked up the fight as it seems none of them think it's worthwhile streaming.

That's likely in part down to the super late start time in the US, which means it all starts at 4AM in the UK. If you're dedicated enough to stay up (or wake up early) for the fight, you'll potentially be able to combine our VPN recommendations with one of the streams on this page.

How to watch Golovkin v Martirosyan: Australia stream

The fight is being shown exclusively on Main Event in Australia and it'll cost you $39.95
The Golovkin v Martirosyan fight is being streamed exclusively in Australia by Main Event which will kick off at the very sociable 2PM AEST for Australian boxing fans. It'll cost you $39.95 to buy the fight which will also get you access to Sunday replays at 6pm and 12am the next day.

Not in Australia right now? You'll need to use a VPN to watch this stream outside of Australia even if you're an Aussie in another country.

Compare the best VPN services spec-by-spec:

?
ExpressVPN
IPVanish
VyprVPN
NordVPN

Pricing

15 months
$6.67
/mth
12 months
$6.49
/mth
12 months
$5
/mth
24 months
$3.29
/mth

Compatible devices

AndroidiOSLinuxWindowsXboxPSN
AndroidiOSPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxWindows

Number of locations

94
60
70
55

Simultaneous connections

7
5
4
6

Trial period

Works with

FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube

Best for

Privacy and unblocking
Torrenting and P2P traffic
Performance and security
Balance of options and ease of use

Unlimited bandwidth

P2P Traffic

Unliminted bandwidth