MotoGP Assen TT live stream 2022: how to watch every race online from anywhere

Quartararo maintains dominance as we head to the Assen TT

Quartararo, Bagnaia and Marquez on a MotoGP live stream
(Image: © Joe Klamar/AFP via Getty Images))

With a masterclass in Germany by Quartararo and Honda running an absolute stinker, the standings are looking stacked in favor of the Frenchman. However, the Assen TT is no ordinary race, and at the Cathedral of Speed, anything can happen. To catch all the action, here's how to watch a FREE 2022 MotoGP live stream no matter where you are in the world.

MotoGP live stream 2022

Season dates: March 6 - November 6

Next race: Assen TT, Netherlands

FREE English-language live stream: Trans7 (opens in new tab) (Indonesia)

Live streams: BT Sport (opens in new tab) (UK) | FuboTV (opens in new tab) (US) | Fox/Kayo Sports (opens in new tab) (AU)

Watch anywhere: try No. 1 overall VPN 100% risk-free (opens in new tab)

Last season, El Diablo roared to his maiden title off the back of five GP wins, but Marquez's return to fitness and form, and that sensational late charge from Francesco Bagnaia makes this one of the most eagerly anticipated seasons in years.

Pecco, flying the flag for Ducati Lenovo, had Quartararo sweating when he won four of the final six races of last season, while the other two went to Repsol Honda's Marquez, who at last looks ready to challenge for his seventh title after two injury-plagued seasons. 

Suzuki Ecstar's Joan Mir remains the stealthy master of consistency who can never be written off, a quality that Bagnaia's teammate Jack Miller could do with honing in order to mount his own title tilt.

With 21 races worth of breakneck sprints and hair-raising turns to look forward to, follow our guide as we explain how to get a 2022 MotoGP live stream from anywhere.

Where to watch FREE MotoGP live streams in 2022

MotoGP requires a subscription in most countries, but there are still some lucky regions around the world that offer free MotoGP live streams of every race. 

To tap into any of the free streams listed here, all you need to do is use a quality VPN (opens in new tab) – and you'll find a quick guide to doing this below.

Albania: every race on Tring Sport

Austria: every race on Servus TV

Belgium: every race on RTBF / RTBF La Une

How to watch MotoGP from outside your country

We've recommended some of the best places to live stream 2022 MotoGP races above, but you might run into a problem trying to access them if you're outside of your country. This is because of something called geo-blocking.

Simply follow our VPN advice below and you'll soon be around that issue with a great bit of software that allows you to relocate your device back to your country of residence - thereby regaining access to all the streaming services and content you normally enjoy at home.

Use a VPN to live stream MotoGP 2022 from anywhere

ExpressVPN - get the world's best VPN (opens in new tab)

ExpressVPN - get the world's best VPN (opens in new tab)
We've put all the major VPNs through their paces and we rate ExpressVPN as our top pick, thanks to its speed, ease of use and strong security features. It's also compatible with just about any streaming device out there, including Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation, as well as Android and Apple mobiles.

Sign up for an annual plan now and get an extra 3 months absolutely FREE (opens in new tab). And if you change your mind within the first 30 days, let them know and they'll give you your money back without a quibble.

- Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free for 30 days (opens in new tab)

Assen TT schedule (June 24/25/26)

  • Practice 1: 8.55am BST / 4.55am ET / 1.55am PT / 7.55pm AEST / 9.55pm NZST
  • Practice 2: 1.10pm BST / 9.10am ET / 6.10am PT / 12.10am AEST / 2.10am NZST
  • Practice 3: 8.55am BST / 4.55am ET / 1.55am PT / 7.55pm AEST / 9.55pm NZST
  • Practice 4: 12.30pm BST / 8.30am ET / 5.30am PT / 11.30pm AEST / 1.30am NZST
  • Qualifying: 1.10pm BST / 9.10am ET / 6.10am PT / 12.10am AEST / 2.10am NZST
  • Assen TT: 1pm BST / 9am ET / 6am PT / 12am AEST / 2am NZST

MotoGP 2022 calendar: races, dates and results

uk flag

How to watch a MotoGP live stream in the UK

BT Sport (opens in new tab)

BT Sport (opens in new tab) is the place to watch every MotoGP race live on TV in the UK, usually on BT Sport 2. 

Don't forget that BT now has a £25 Monthly Pass (opens in new tab), so you can get everything BT Sport has to offer, including Champions League football and UFC, without a long-term commitment.

The BT Sport app will let subscribers watch the MotoGP on any number of devices, including mobiles, tablets, consoles and smart TVs.

usa flag

How to live stream MotoGP in the US

CNBC website (opens in new tab)

Every race of the 2022 MotoGP season is being televised on a delayed broadcast on either CNBC or NBC.

If you have the channels on cable, you'll be able to live stream the action directly through the CNBC website (opens in new tab) and through the NBC website (opens in new tab).

If you don't, over-the-top streaming service fuboTV carries CNBC and NBC, along with more than 100 other channels, and better still, it also offers a FREE fuboTV trial (opens in new tab).

If delayed broadcasts don't cut it for you, you can instead sign up for MotoGP's own in-house streaming service, MotoGP VideoPass (opens in new tab).

A subscription costs €139.99 (roughly $160) for the full 2022 season, and the service works across laptops and iOS and Android phones and tablets, though smart TV compatibility is limited.

If you're abroad right now, you can still tune in just like you would at home with the help of a good VPN (opens in new tab).

australia flag

How to get a MotoGP live stream in Australia

via Foxtel (opens in new tab)

MotoGP fans Down Under can watch every Grand Prix from the 2022 season on Fox Sports and via Foxtel (opens in new tab)

If you don't have Fox as part of a pay TV package, your best option is to sign up for the excellent Kayo Sports (opens in new tab) streaming service. 

It features no lock-in contracts from $25 a month and gives you access to over 50 other sports including the NRL, soccer, F1, NFL... the list goes on! Handy if you don't want to go all-out on Fox.

Better still, Kayo offers a FREE two-week trial (opens in new tab)!

Don't forget, you can take your MotoGP coverage abroad with you as well. For those wanting to watch home coverage of sports from overseas, a good VPN (opens in new tab) is the solution.

new zealand flag

How to watch MotoGP online: live stream in New Zealand

Image (opens in new tab)

Kiwis can live stream every race of the 2022 MotoGP season on Spark Sport. 

Spark Sport also offers a 7-day free trial so you can tune in to at least one GP without paying a thing. 

Once that free trial's expired, a subscription costs $24.99 per month, with Spark also covering Black Caps and England cricket games, EPL football, NBA basketball from the US, and F1 racing.

Spark Sport is available via web browsers on your PC or Mac, plus Apple and Android mobile devices, Chromecast, Apple TV, selected Samsung, Sony, Panasonic and LG TVs, and select Freeview streamers.

What is MotoGP?

New to the sport? Allow us to bring you up to speed on MotoGP.

The competition has been around since 1949, making it the oldest motorsport championship in the world. The event typically traverses the globe, with 21 races planned for the 2022 season.

A Grand Prix event takes place over three days, with the first two days devoted to Free Practice sessions and qualifying races, and the Grand Prix itself staged on Sundays.  

MotoGP is the absolute apex of motorcycle racing and all the big name manufacturers take part, including the likes of Aprilia, Ducati, Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha and KTM. All the machines in this class top out at 1,000cc but that's more than enough power for these finely tuned monster machines, which have reached top speeds of 362.4 km/h under both Johann Zarco and Brad Binder.

Just below MotoGP is Moto2, for 600cc engines, and Moto3 for 250cc engines, both of which have a lower age minimum of 16 (MotoGP riders must be at least 18-years-old to qualify), acting as a feeding line for new riders. There's also now a MotoE competition for electric motorcycle racing.

The 2022 MotoGP is the 74th edition of the championship and follows on from last year's event where Yamaha's Fabio Quartararo took the top spot, followed by Ducati's Francesco Bagnaia in second and Suzuki's Joan Mir in third.

Aatif is a freelance copywriter and journalist based in the UK. He’s written about technology, science and politics for publications including Gizmodo, The Independent, Trusted Reviews and Newsweek, but focuses on streaming at Future, an arrangement that combines two of his greatest passions: sport and penny-pinching.