Skip to main content

Portugal vs Netherlands live stream: how to watch today's 2019 Nations League final from anywhere

portugal vs netherlands live stream nations league final 2019
Image credit: Steve Bardens - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images (Image credit: Steve Bardens - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images)
Audio player loading…

With both teams having run out as 3-1 victors in their respective semi-finals matches, Portugal are set to face the Netherlands in the inaugural UEFA Nations League final on Sunday night. Can Ronaldo add a new honour to his CV or will Ronald Koeman's young side upset the party in Porto? Read on to find out how you can catch a Portugal vs Netherlands live stream from anywhere around the world with our instructions below.

Portugal vs Netherlands – where and when

The 2019 Nations League final is being held at Estádio D. Afonso Henriques in the northern Portuguese city of Guimarães. Named after the country's first king, the 30,000 capacity ground is the home of FC Vitória de Guimarães.

Taking place today (Sunday, June 9) kick-off is at 7.45pm local time (so that's 8.45pm CET, 7.45pm BST, 2.45pm ET, 11.45am PT and 5.45am AET early on Monday morning).

With Ronaldo in seemingly unstoppable form following his match-winning hat-trick against Switzerland on Wednesday, and Portugal's past form against their opponents hard to ignore (they've only lost one of their last 11 encounters with Holland), the smart money (according to Betfair (opens in new tab), at least) would appear to be on the hosts to win the first ever Nations League title.

However, while detractors (and bitter England fans) may argue that the Oranje men only made it to the final because of Gareth Southgate's side's defensive gaffes, they'd be ignoring the fact that the Dutch were the better side for much of the match.

Those backing Holland for glory on Sunday night will also point to the fact that the last time Portugal lost to the Dutch was in their previous meeting - an emphatic 3-0 humbling in March last year during a friendly in Switzerland.

Which team will be crowned the first ever Nations League champions tonight? Find out by following the instructions below and grabbing a live stream of Portugal vs Netherlands wherever you are in the world. 

Use a VPN to live stream Portugal vs Netherlandsfrom outside your country

For those looking to watch the game in the UK, US and Australia, we've got your viewing options listed out below. And if you're out of the country for tonight's semi-final and are worried that you'll miss the game, relax. With the option of using a VPN service, you can tune into the match no matter where you are in the world. And best of all, it's really simple to set up.

How to live stream Portugal vs Netherlands in the UK

Live stream Portugal vs Netherlands in the US

How to watch Portugal vs Netherlands: Australia live stream

Kevin Lynch is a London-born, Dublin-based writer and journalist. The author of Steve Jobs: A Biographic Portrait, Kevin is a regular feature writer for a number of tech sites and the former Technology Editor for the Daily Mirror. He has also served as editor of GuinnessWorldRecords.com (opens in new tab) and has been a member of the judging panel for the BAFTA British Academy Video Game Awards. Alongside reviewing the latest AV gear, smartphones and computers, Kevin also specialises in music tech and can often be found putting the latest DAWs, MIDI controllers and guitar modellers through their paces. Born within the sound of Bow Bells, Kevin is also a lifelong West Ham fan for his troubles.