Skip to main content

Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore live stream: how to watch the rescheduled boxing online and on TV from anywhere

Floyd Mayweather poses with Don Moore
(Image credit: Getty Images )
Audio player loading…

Floyd Mayweather's non-retirement continues. The boxer widely regarded as the greatest of all time is set for another high profile exhibition match this weekend in Abu Dhabi, now rescheduled for this evening. While he may have retired from professional boxing in 2017, the lure of the ring, along, no doubt, with a sizeable pay check, sees him take on Don “Dangerous” Moore tonight at the opulent Etihad Arena at Yas Bay. Here's how to watch a Mayweather vs Moore live stream, no matter where you happen to be in the world.

Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore live stream

Date: Saturday, May 21

Venue: Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi

Undercard start time: 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm BST / 6am AEST (Sun)

Mayweather vs Moore time (not earlier than): 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 9am AEST (Sun)

PPV options: Frontrow.io (opens in new tab) (US/UK)

Watch anywhere: try our No. 1 rated VPN 100% risk-free (opens in new tab)

The fight marks Mayweather’s latest lucrative exhibition bout, having fought YouTuber Logan Paul in Miami last June, in a fight that somehow managed to go the eight-round distance despite the disparity in experience.

Moore, who last fought a professional fight back in 2016 is three years younger than his more storied opponent, but nevertheless boasts a tidy 18-0-1 record at featherweight. Moore has plenty of ring experience with Mayweather, having acted as his regular sparring partner. He was also coached by Maywether's uncle, Roger.

With an exclusive audience of just 20 spectators, who paid around £150,000 for NFT tickets, the event also features an equally interesting undercard that sees UFC legend Anderson Silva take on fellow Brazilian MMA star Bruno Machado in an eight round boxing match. Here's all you need to know about how to watch a Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore live stream.


Where to watch Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore in the US

US folk looking for a Mayweather vs Moore live stream will need shell out $19.99 on the pay-per-view event on streaming service Frontrow.io (opens in new tab).

You can get Frontrow on a selection of devices smart devices and through your web browser. It can also be cast to your TV from there.

The undercard is set to start at  2pm ET / 11am PT with the main event expected at 5pm ET / 2pm PT.

How to watch Mayweather vs Moore if you're away from your country

As we say, PPV platforms have this wrapped up pretty much everywhere. But if you're abroad and discover that your coverage is geo-blocked, then the only alternative that we know is to use a VPN to dial in to a country that is showing the fight.

The software is generally ideal for this as it allows you to change your IP address and appear to be in a completely different location - and all through a safe, encrypted connection. Here's how to get started.

Use a VPN to live stream boxing from anywhere

ExpressVPN is the world's top VPN (opens in new tab)
We've tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It's compatible with loads of devices including iOS, Android, Amazon Fire Stick, PlayStation, Apple TV and such, and we found it secure, speedy and simple-to-use. 

Another great perk is the fact that it comes with a 30-day money back guarantee and 3-months FREE (opens in new tab), so you can see if it's right for you with no strings attached.

Once you've downloaded the software, just follow the prompts to install it then select the location you want to relocate your IP address to - it really is that easy.

- Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free for 30 days (opens in new tab)

Remember, there are loads of benefits to using a VPN beyond just helping you regain access to streaming services and content from abroad. One of the biggest is security: by using encrypted tunnels, streaming VPNs give you a robust first-line of defense against cybercriminals and government snooping. This makes everyday tasks like online shopping and banking much safer, and many people choose to use one for that reason alone.

uk flag

Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore live stream: how to watch the fight in the UK

It's a similar story in the UK - you can buy the Mayweather vs Moore fight for $19.99  via Frontrow.io (opens in new tab).

The undercard is set to start at 7pm BST with Mayweather and Moore expected to start their ring walks at around 10pm BST, though this of course depends on how long the earlier fights last.

Not in the UK? Then you'll need a VPN to watch this live stream (opens in new tab) - follow those instructions set out above.

Floyd Mayweather vs Don Moore full card

Here's the official line-up for Saturday's action in Abu Dhabi:

  • Floyd Mayweather Jr vs Don Moore 
  • Anderson Silva vs Bruno Machado 
  • Delfine Persoon vs Maiva Hamadouche 
  • Badou Jack vs Hany Atiyo

Kevin Lynch is a London-born, Dublin-based writer and journalist. The author of Steve Jobs: A Biographic Portrait, Kevin is a regular feature writer for a number of tech sites and the former Technology Editor for the Daily Mirror. He has also served as editor of GuinnessWorldRecords.com (opens in new tab) and has been a member of the judging panel for the BAFTA British Academy Video Game Awards. Alongside reviewing the latest AV gear, smartphones and computers, Kevin also specialises in music tech and can often be found putting the latest DAWs, MIDI controllers and guitar modellers through their paces. Born within the sound of Bow Bells, Kevin is also a lifelong West Ham fan for his troubles.