French Open live stream: how to watch the finals at Roland-Garros 2019 online from anywhere

2019 french open live stream tennis from roland-garros rafa nadal
Image credit: TPN/Getty Images
(Image credit: TPN/Getty Images)

So here we are at the last Sunday of the 2019 French Open. It's all about whether Rafa Nadal can win his 12th title at Roland-Garros, or if Dominic Thiem can win his first ever Grand Slam. You can watch every swipe, swing and smash using a 2019 French Open live stream from anywhere you are - you just need to use this ace (sorry) guide.

French Open 2019 - where and when

The French Open takes place at Roland-Garros in, you guessed it, Paris, France. It's running from Sunday, May 26 until the Men's Final on Sunday, June 9. 

Coverage will start at 11am CEST everyday, that's 10am BST, 2am PT, 5am ET and 7pm AEST.

While reigning men's champion Rafael Nadal is known for his dominance on clay courts. That's probably why he has managed to secure the record for most French Open titles claimed, ever. If he wins the 2019 French Open that will be a mind-blowing twelfth title - and he's safely in to the final after a straight sets victory over Roger Federer.

His Austrian opponent is seeded fourth here and upset the odds by beating Novak Djokovic in a windy five-set thriller in the semi-finals. He'll inevitably win a major title at some point, but will it be here in Paris at the 2019 French Open?

On the women's side of the event, Australia's Ashleigh Barty took her chance to make it all the way to her first Grand Slam final and then tie up the championship against teenage non-seed Markéta Vondroušová.

We're in for another splendid day of tennis action and here's how you can live stream all the French Open 2019 tennis excitement from wherever you are in the world. 

Live stream the French Open tennis 2019 from outside your country

For your watching options in the US, UK, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, we have more details below - just scroll down the page.

But if you try to watch your domestic coverage from somewhere outside your home country, you'll soon find a problem...geo-blocking. That's where the broadcaster prevents you from watching the feed overseas.

The best way to clear this net is to download and install a VPN (click the link if you're a bit unsure of what that is). We've tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It's compatible with loads of devices (e.g. Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PS4) and streaming services, ranks amongst the fastest and most secure, and even has an available 30-day money back guarantee so that you can effectively try before you buy.

So that's game, set and match for Express - but there are other fantastic VPN options out there as well:

The best 3 VPNs for streaming sport online
1. ExpressVPN:  the best all-round VPN for streaming, comes with 30-day free trial and three months free with a one-year sub
2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming
3. IPVanish supports up to 10 devices, so great on the go

And don't forget that a VPN isn't just for watching tennis. From unblocking restricted sites and watching Netflix in other territories, to adding an extra layer of security for online shopping and banking, it's not hard to see why their popularity is increasing.

Men's singles semi-finals

Novak Djokovic vs Dominic Thiem - 12pm local time (11am BST, 6am ET, 3am PT, 8pm AEST)

Women's singles final

Ashleigh Barty vs Markéta Vondroušová - no earlier than 3pm local time (midnight AEST, 2pm BST, 9am ET, 6am PT)

How to live stream French Open tennis in the UK free

Good news for UK dwellers, the French Open 2019 will be aired by ITV 4 in the UK, meaning it's totally free to watch. That also means you can use the ITV Hub app to watch on many devices including smartphones, tablets, TVs and consoles – plus you can catch up whenever you want.

Not in the UK this fortnight? Then don't panic, as downloading and installing a VPN as described above will let you watch via the above services as if you were back in blighty.

How to live stream French Open tennis for FREE in Australia

Kayo Sports subscribers get the premium French Open experience, and will be able to stream all the action live as it happens each day, and by combining its SplitView and new (and exclusive) CourtView features, you can select from a variety of different views from various courtside cameras so you don't miss a single detail. If you don't currently have a Kayo Sports subscription, you can take advantage of the free 14-day trial to catch the Grand Slam. 

The matches will also be shown live from 10pm to 4am ADST on free-to-air channel SBS Sports and streaming via SBS On Demand – and that includes the final, semi-finals and quarter-finals. So you should be able to enjoy the action on TV as well as on streaming services and devices that support the channels.

How to watch the French Open 2019: US live stream

In the US both NBC Sports and the Tennis Channel will air the action.

If you're outside the country you can always use a VPN to get access to the otherwise geo restricted content to enjoy as if you were at home.

And if you're a cord cutter that wants to catch the tennis without signing up to a lengthy, expensive plan, you could always try one of these sports streaming sites. They all have free trials going for them, too:

The best way to stream the French Open 2019 in Canada

In Canada the rights to all the tennis Grand Slams are owned by TSN, and the 2019 French Open is no exception. So that means you can access this via your TV, online or on the TSN app if you have access to the service. RDS should also offer coverage this year.

If you want to catch it but are out of the country, you can use a VPN to access the tennis coverage. 

The best way to stream the French Open in New Zealand

In New Zealand you're going to be able to catch all the action on Sky NZ, although this is a paid-for service. It includes access on mobile and tablets via the Sky Go app.

If you want to catch it but are out of New Zealand over the fortnight, you can use a VPN to access the tennis coverage.