Brazil Grand Prix live stream: how to watch F1 online from anywhere – Lights Out!

Max Verstappen on an f1 live stream
(Image credit: Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images)

Despite both the drivers' and constructors' championships being sewn up, there's still everything to play for further back on the grid at the Brazilian Grand Prix. Mercedes are gunning for second in the constructors', while Leclerc and Perez are separated by just five points behind Verstappen, with Max himself aiming for his record-extending 15th Grand Prix victory of the season. All you need to do is follow our full guide on how to watch a Brazilian Grand Prix live stream online from anywhere.

Brazilian Grand Prix live stream

Date: Sunday, November 13

Race start time: 6pm BST / 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm ET / 3am AEST / 5am NZST

Venue: Interlagos Circuit, Sao Paolo

FREE coverage: RTBF (Belgium) | Band (Brazil, race only)

Watch anywhere: try the No.1 VPN 100% risk-free

Live streams: Sky Sports (UK) | ESPN/Sling TV/ESPN Plus (US) | Kayo Sports FREE trial (AU) | F1 TV (selected regions)

In a thrilling Sprint, George Russell secured first place on the grid, and Max Verstappen seemed off the pace – although he was the only front-runner on mediums. Could Brazil provide the win Mercedes so desperately need?

F1 Sprint is rearing its head for the final time this season, and the 30-minute flat-out blast could be instrumental in deciding the runners-up spots this season. Should someone take a spill in Sprint, they'll be starting from the back of the grid.

This year's champion Max Verstappen powered past Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel's shared record of 13 wins in a season when we visited Mexico a couple of weeks ago. Should he top the podium in Brazil and Abu Dhabi, his new record will look all but insurmountable.

The excitement this week is all about Perez, Leclerc, Hamilton and Russell, though. Second and third in both the drivers' and constructors' championships could be secured at Interlagos – and if Mercedes can somehow pull off a win, Toto Wolff and co. will still have won at least one race per season since the Teutonic team principal took charge.

Read on for how to watch a Brazilian Grand Prix live stream from start to finish and from anywhere in the world, including ways to watch for FREE.

2022 Brazilian Grand Prix schedule

The 2022 Brazilian Grand Prix schedule is as follows:

FRIDAY

Practice 1: 3.30pm BST / 4.30pm CEST / 7.30am PT / 10.30pm ET / 2.30am AEDT / 4.30am NZDT

Qualifying: 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6am AEDT / 8am NZDT

SATURDAY

Practice 2: 3.30pm BST / 4.30pm CEST / 7.30am PT / 10.30pm ET / 2.30am AEDT / 4.30am NZDT

Sprint: 7.30pm BST / 8.30pm CEST / 11.30am PT / 2.30pm ET / 6.30am AEDT / 8.30am NZDT

SUNDAY

Brazilian GP: 6pm GMT / 7pm CET / 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5am AEDT / 7am NZDT

Watch a Brazilian Grand Prix free live stream from anywhere with a VPN

Max Verstappen pits in his Red Bull car

(Image credit: Getty Images / MOHD RASFAN )

There are a number of ways to watch the Brazilian Grand Prix for free this weekend.

A full list of free-to-air streams can be found on our dedicated F1 live stream 2022 guide. In Austria for example, all the Grands Prix are shared between free-to-air broadcasters Servus TV and Orf (this weekend is Servus). Take a look and find out what's available where you are. Another great option for those in Belgium is RTBF which also shows a free live stream.

Just remember that if you're abroad at the time you'll need to use a VPN to get the Brazilian Grand Prix free live stream, as explained below. We rate ExpressVPN as the best provider out there, which has a great track record for unblocking geo-restricted streams.


How to watch the Brazilian Grand Prix live stream from outside your country

If you're abroad for this weekend's Brazilian Grand Prix, you'll likely find you're unable to access your usual Formula 1 coverage like you would at home. This isn't necessarily cause for alarm, but rather the result of geo-blocking – best understood as digital borders that restrict certain services and content to certain parts of the world.

Fortunately, there's a convenient way around this in the form of a VPN. This is a nifty bit of software that lets you whizz around these digital borders, thereby allowing you to globe trot and still access your preferred F1 live stream. It's a completely legal workaround, very affordable, and super easy to use – allow us to explain more.

Use a VPN to watch a Brazilian Grand Prix live stream from anywhere:

ExpressVPN – get the world's best VPN

ExpressVPN – get the world's best VPN
We've put all the major VPNs through their paces and we rate ExpressVPN as the best VPN, thanks to its speed, ease of use and strong security features. It's also compatible with just about any streaming device out there, including Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation, as well as Android and iOS devices.

Sign up for an annual plan now and get an extra 3 months absolutely FREE. And if you change your mind within the first 30 days, let them know and they'll give you your money back without a quibble.

- Head to the ExpressVPN website to sign up risk free

Brazilian Grand Prix live stream: watch on F1 TV

F1 TV

If you're an F1 devotee, then you likely already know about F1 TV – it's the streaming service to subscribe to for all the best live action, highlights, replays of classics races and a whole lot more besides – you can sign up on its website.

Most people will want to go for F1 TV Pro, which is the way to live stream every F1 Grand Prix in full – along with F2, F3 and Porsche Supercup as well. Prices differ from country to country – it's $79.99 in the US, for example – and some even let you give it a try with a free 7-day trial!

Just note that not all regions have an F1 TV package with live Grand Prix coverage, with the UK and Australia being notable exceptions. But that still leaves people in the US, Canada, France, the Netherlands, Brazil and loads, loads more all included.

UK flag

How to watch the Brazilian Grand Prix: live stream F1 in the UK

watch the Brazilian Grand Prix on Sky Sports

Sky has the rights to Formula 1 in the UK, meaning you'll be able to watch the Brazilian Grand Prix on Sky Sports – in 4K HDR, no less!

Subscribers also get to watch on the move using the Sky Go app, which is available on nearly all modern phones, tablets, laptops, PCs and consoles.

For those without Sky, the best option is a Now TV Sky Sports Monthly Pass, which includes all 11 channels, but on a less restrictive contract. Alternatively, check out the current best Sky TV deals and packages.

Coverage of the Brazilian GP begins on Sky Sports F1 at 3.30pm BST on Friday for Practice 1, then 6.45pm for Qualifying. Saturday kicks off at 3.15pm for Practice 2, and Sprint coverage starts at 7.30pm. On Sunday, the Brazilian Grand Prix coverage starts at 5.55pm, for lights out at 6pm.

To access your usual streaming service from outside the UK, you'll need to download a good VPN as detailed above. 

US flag

Brazilian Grand Prix live stream: how to watch the F1 in the US

Sling Orange

ESPN is providing comprehensive coverage of the 2022 F1 season, which means it's showing the Brazilian Grand Prix live – as well as the all-important Qualifying and practice sessions.

If you have ESPN as part of a cable package, you'll be able to stream the action directly through the ESPN website.

Stream F1 live without cable

Cord-cutters are in luck, too, as you can get ESPN without having an expensive cable package.

Sling TV's Sling Orange package features ESPN channels for just $40 a month, but right now you can save a tasty 50% on your first month – dropping the price to just $20. 

Alternatively, fuboTV is an even more complete end-to-end cable replacement service, which offers ESPN and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $69.99 a month. Try the FuboTV 7-day FREE trial and take a look.

And, as described above, you may prefer to give F1 TV and its free trial a go if all you really care about is the world's premier motor sport.

Watch a Brazilian Grand Prix F1 live stream abroad

New or existing subscribers to US streaming services can still access the platform of their choice from abroad by checking out a quality VPN and following the instructions above.

Canada flag

How to watch the 2022 Brazilian GP: live stream F1 in Canada

Image

As well as the official F1 TV service (as described above), you can watch the Brazilian GP and all other 2022 F1 action on English-language TSN or French-language RDS – but they're premium channels that typically come with a pay TV package.

If you get them as part of your cable deal, you'll be able to log in with the details of your provider and get access to an F1 live stream. 

If you don't have cable, you'll be well-served by their digital platforms. The TSN Direct and RDS Direct streaming services cost just CA$7.99 a day or (much better value) $19.99 a month.

Remember you can take your favorite sports streaming service with you wherever you go – just try our No. 1 overall rated VPN 100% risk-free for 30 days and follow the instructions above.

Australia flag

How to watch F1 and get a Brazilian Grand Prix live stream in Australia

Kayo Sports

Aussie F1 fans are in for an early start, with the Brazilian GP kicking off at 5am AEDT.

For true F1 obsessives, paid-for TV network Fox Sports is showing every race of the 2022 Formula 1 season Down Under, including all of this weekend's Brazilian Grand Prix action. 

But if you don't have Fox as part of a pay TV package, your best option may be to sign up for the fast-emerging Kayo Sports streaming service. 

It features no lock-in contracts and gives you access to over 50 other sports including the cricket, NRL, football... the list goes on! Handy if you don't want to go all out on Fox.

Better still, Kayo offers a FREE 7-day trial.

After that, the Kayo Sports Basic Package costs $25 per month and allows users to stream across two devices simultaneously. The service also offers a Kayo Sports Premium Package, which provides three concurrent streams for $35 per month.

Don't forget, you can take your coverage abroad with you as well. For those wanting to watch home coverage of sports from overseas, a good VPN is the solution.

New Zealand flag

How to get an F1 Brazilian GP live stream in New Zealand

Image

The Brazilian GP starts at a tricky time for F1 fans based in New Zealand, with lights-out set for 7am NZDT on Monday morning. 

Spark Sport is showing all of this season's F1 races. It usually costs $24.99 per month, but if you just want to catch one race for free, you're in luck, as there's a 7-day free trial.

As well as the F1 action, you also get a bvvy of Black Caps and England cricket matches, NBA basketball action from the US, EPL football, and MotoGP.

Spark Sport is available via web browsers on your PC or Mac, plus Apple and Android mobile devices, Chromecast, Apple TV, selected Samsung, Sony, Panasonic and LG TVs, and select Freeview streamers.

If you're abroad and want to sign-in to watch your subscription you can, using one of the best VPN recommendations.

Mo Harber-Lamond

Mo Harber-Lamond is VPN Editor at Tom's Guide, and contributor for TechRadar. He focuses on cybersecurity content for Tom's Guide, and creates insightful content across the board to help readers make informed buying choices.