Whoops: Huawei Watch 2 images leak right before MWC 2017

And it looks different!

It's hard to resist peeking at presents the day before Christmas, so forgive us for taking a look at leaked images of the Huawei Watch 2 just days before its official unveiling.

Reputable leaker Evan Blass posted pics of the Huawei Watch successor via VentureBeat, showing off the Android Wear 2.0 wearable in all its glory.

In addition to design, the leak shows off three different color schemes for the Huawei Watch 2 and what appears to be a nanoSIM card slot for cellular communications.

Image 1 of 3

Image Credit: VentureBeat
(Image: © Evan Blass (via VentureBeat))
Image 2 of 3

Image Credit: VentureBeat
(Image: © Evan Blass (via VentureBeat))
Image 3 of 3

Image Credit: VentureBeat
(Image: © Evan Blass (via VentureBeat))


Scheduled for a reveal at MWC 2017 in a few short days, the leak seems to confirm rumors the upcoming wearable will adopt a more 'active' look in contrast to the original's more formal design.

Though this is likely what Huawei has up (or rather, on) its sleeve for its next wearable, we expect to have an official announcement setting the record straight the day before MWC kicks off on Sunday, February 26 at 2pm CET/5am PST/8am EST/1pm GMT.