Skip to main content

Final press images of the LG V30 leak hours before unveiling

Audio player loading…

We’re just a couple of hours away from the official launch of the LG V30 and prolific leaker Evan Blass has given us a final teaser of what the latest LG flagship handset could look like, in what seems to be all the possible color options.

See more

Other than the colors, there doesn’t seem to be anything else new shown in the images leaked. What we can see is that the LG V30 could come in a smart black, a really cool dark blue, a silver and what could possibly be a mauve, pink or lavender option.

Lining up with previous rumors, the B&O logo appears on the rear of the handset just below the fingerprint scanner, suggesting a partnership with the high-end audio brand Bang & Olufsen, and re-affirming the V30s focus on its sound quality. That includes an advanced version of the 32-bit Hi-Fi Quad DAC featured in the LG V20.

Of course, the fingerprint sensor is also clearly visible at the back.

The launch will take place at IFA 2017, and is set for 9am Berlin time (7am GMT/5pm AEST/3am ET) and we’ll bring you all the news and updates as soon as the LG V30 is announced.

Sharmishta Sarkar

Sharmishta is TechRadar's APAC Managing Editor and loves all things photography, something she discovered while chasing monkeys in the wilds of India (yes, she studied to be a primatologist but has since left monkey business behind). While she's happiest with a camera in her hand, she's also an avid reader and has become a passionate proponent of ereaders, having appeared on Singaporean radio to talk about the convenience of these underrated devices. When she's not testing cameras and lenses, she's discovering the joys and foibles of smart home gizmos. She also contributes to Digital Camera World and T3, and helps produce two of Future's photography print magazines in Australia.