Netflix Tudum 2022: start date and time, how to watch, and more

A still of Squid Game on Netflix.
Squid Game might get a few updates at Netflix Tudum 2022. (Image credit: Netflix)

Happy Tudum 2022 day! Netflix fans have already enjoyed a number of decent announcements as part of Netflix's second global fan event. But, with the US, UK, European, Latin America, and Japanese presentations still yet to come, we're preparing for many huge announcements about our favorite shows and movies on the world's most popular streaming service.

The annual celebration of all things Netflix returned on Saturday, September 24. The 24-hour global fan party spans five events spread across four continents, with the Korean and Indian presentations having already taken place.

But there are many more reveals to come, such as trailer drops, behind-the-scenes footage, exclusive news, first looks, blooper reels, and cast interviews. To give subscribers a taste of what's in store, Netflix revealed a large part of the schedule for its US, UK, and European portion of the show ahead of time. If you're curious about what'll be on show, read on.

With over 120 Netflix movies and Netflix shows set to feature, we're confident that one or two – okay, more like 20 or 30 – of your favorite films and series will be part of proceedings. So, you'll want to know more about Netflix Tudum 2022, including when it'll begin, what projects will be shown off, how you can watch the event live, and more.

Below, we'll cover those exact details, so you can work out when you need to tune in to learn more about your beloved shows and movies. Oh, and we're live blogging every announcement between 10 AM PT (1 PM ET / 6 PM BST) and 12 PM PT (3 PM ET / 8 PM BST), so come and keep us company!

What time does Netflix Tudum 2022 start?

Eleven stands in the tunnel of an underground bunker in Stranger Things 4

Stranger Things might get a small but important update at Tudum 2022. (Image credit: Netflix)

Tudum 2022 officially started on Saturday, September 24 at 3 AM BST / 7:30 AM IST / 11 AM KST. US fans can start watching the event a day earlier on Friday, September 23 at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET.

That's when the first of Tudum's five events began, anyway. The second annual Netflix global fan event kicked off by revealing more about the streamer's upcoming slate of Korean projects, before moving onto India, the US and Europe, Latin America, and finishing with a look at the latest Netflix productions in development in Japan.

Read on to find out when the other four events began or will start in these world regions:

  • India – Saturday, September 24 at 11 AM IST / 6:30 AM BST / 1:30 AM ET (Friday, September 23 at 10:30 PM PT)
  • US, UK, and Europe – Saturday, September 24 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 10:30 PM IST
  • Latin America – Saturday, September 24 at 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST (Sunday, September 25 at 12 AM IST)
  • Japan – Saturday, September 24 at 1 PM JST / 9 PM PT (Sunday, September 25 at 12 AM ET / 5 AM BST / 9:30 AM IST)

How to watch Netflix Tudum 2022

Netflix aficionados can tune into Tudum 2022 via the YouTube embed above. The festivities will be available to stream live on every Netflix YouTube channel, too, with the event available to watch in 29 different languages. 

It's possible that Tudum 2022 will also be streamable on Twitch, even though Netflix hasn't officially confirmed this yet. No matter where you live in the world, then, you'll be able to watch events unfold.

For those who can't tune in to the livestream, announcements and reveals are sure to be posted on Netflix's various social media channels as well, including Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Netflix Tudum 2022: what will be shown during the US, UK, and European presentation?

Anthony Bridgerton seems sad as a trio of women look on in Bridgerton season 2

Bridgerton will be one of the early offerings during Tudum 2022's US, UK, and European panel. (Image credit: Liam Daniel/Netflix)

To give fans a glimpse of what'll be shown off during Tudum 2022, Netflix has teased what we can expect to see during the US, UK, and European portion of the event.

Millie Bobby Brown will kick things off with Enola Holmes 2, before DCEU and Red Notice star Gal Gadot joins 50 Shades of Grey's Jamie Dornan for some enticing news on Netflix movie Heart of Stone. The School for Good and Evil, as well as Stranger Things, will close out this presentation ahead of the Latin America portion beginning at 11:30 AM PT.

There'll be plenty of other films and TV series discussed during this part of the 24-hour event. For now, here's a sneek peak at what viewers can expect to see on the day, with many more announcements to come:

  • Enola Holmes 2 – official trailer debut
  • Heart of Stone – official behind-the-scenes look at the forthcoming movie
  • Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story – get to know India Amarteifio, the lead actress in the spin-off show
  • Shadow and Bone – the cast share a sneek peak at season 2
  • Wednesday – exclusive clip and release date reveals
  • Manifest – season 4 trailer unveiling
  • Slumberland – exclusive clip
  • The Umbrella Academy – the cast answer fan trivia questions and reveal season 3 blooper reel
  • Your Place or Mine – official release date reveal
  • Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio – exclusive sneek peak
  • Look Ahead – Special announcement from Noah Centineo and release date reveal
  • The Mother – exclusive first-look at Jennifer Lopez's latest movie
  • The Watcher – first trailer and release date reveal for Ryan Murphy's new project
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin – cast reveal some very fun facts about the spin-off show
  • They Cloned Tyrone – exclusive first-look at the sci-fi film with Jamie Foxx
  • The Witcher – Henry Cavill delivers some exciting news and sneek peak shown by Anya Chalotra and Freya Allen
  • Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – exclusive clip
  • The Outer Banks – first teaser for season 3
  • Stranger Things – cast answer fan trivia questions and reveal season 4 blooper reel

There'll be a number of other significant announcements, so read on for a full rundown of the movies and shows that'll be part of Tudum 2022's 24-hour livestream.

Netflix Tudum 2022: full TV show line-up

Geralt and Ciri riding Roach in The Witcher season 2 on Netflix

The Witcher season 3 might get an exciting update at Tudum 2022. (Image credit: Jay Maidment/Netflix)

Netflix's extensive catalog of original shows will take pride of place at Tudum 2022. You can expect to hear more news on the biggest shows around, see world exclusive trailer premieres, learn about release dates for new TV series or returning fan favorites, and more.

Here's a full rundown of the shows that have been confirmed to appear at Tudum 2022 so far:

Netflix Tudum 2022: full movie line-up

Daniel Craig's Benoit Blanc looks at someone off screen as he leans on a barrier in Knives Out 2

Knives Out 2 leads a fantastic slate of movies on Netflix. (Image credit: Netflix)

Not to be outdone by their TV counterparts, Netflix's forthcoming slate of movies is just as stacked. Some of the globe's biggest actors and directors are involved in a number of new films and sequels for the streaming service, so find out what's been announced for Tudum 2022 so far below:

Tudum 2022 will also feature a number of videogames set to arrive on Netflix soon, such as Kentucky Route Zero, Stranger Things: Puzzle Tales, and Triviaverse. Given that very few subscribers have played any games on Netflix, the streamer needs some big hitters to coax fans to do so.

Additionally, the event will be hosted by 200 Netflix actors and creators, including Stranger Things' young stars, The Witcher's Henry Cavill, Hollywood actors Gal Gadot and Jamie Foxx, members of the Squid Game cast, and many more. Netflix fans across the world, then, will want to tune into Tudum 2022 at some point.

See more

For more Netflix-based content, check out the best Netflix documentaries. Alternatively, find out what's leaving the world's biggest streamer soon, or see what's been canceled by Netflix in recent months.

Senior Entertainment Reporter

As TechRadar's senior entertainment reporter, Tom covers all of the latest movies, TV shows, and streaming service news that you need to know about. You'll regularly find him writing about the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Star Wars, Netflix, Prime Video, Disney Plus, and many other topics of interest.


An NCTJ-accredited journalist, Tom also writes reviews, analytical articles, opinion pieces, and interview-led features on the biggest franchises, actors, directors and other industry leaders. You may see his quotes pop up in the odd official Marvel Studios video, too, such as this Moon Knight TV spot.


Away from work, Tom can be found checking out the latest video games, immersing himself in his favorite sporting pastime of football, reading the many unread books on his shelf, staying fit at the gym, and petting every dog he comes across.

Got a scoop, interesting story, or an intriguing angle on the latest news in entertainment? Feel free to drop him a line.