Skip to main content

How to watch Tribute to the Kings: live stream Julio Cesar Chavez, Hector Camacho Jr & Anderson Silva

Tribute to the Kings live stream
(Image credit: Fite.TV)
Audio player loading…

There's family pride at stake in this uniquely personal exhibition fight in Mexico tonight as Hector Camacho Jr looks to avenge a hurt that has lasted three decades. Read on to discover the fight time, full card and your best Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr live stream options to watch this intriguing bout - as well as Anderson Silva and the rest - around the globe.

Tribute to the Kings live stream

Date: Saturday, June 20

Venue: Jalisco Stadium, Guadalajara, Mexico

Main card start time: 7pm ET/ 4pm PT / 12am BST / 9am AEST.

Live stream: Fite TV (global)

Watch anywhere: try our No. 1 rated VPN 100% risk-free

This intriguing exhibition fight is the main supporting bout on a bill dubbed "Tribute to the Kings" that is headlined by MMA star Anderson Silva returning to boxing to fight Chavez's son Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. The bill meanwhile also features Canelo's brother Ramon Alvarez facing another Chavez, Omar, in a middleweight battle.

But the main attraction surely has to be 42-year-old Hector Camacho Jr looking to make amends for his legendary New York brawler father, Hector “Macho” Camacho who lost to Chavez Sr on points in all-time classic fight back in September 1992 in fight that saw him relinquish his WBO Light Welterweight belt.

Famed for his lightening quick hands, Camacho senior was a world champion at super featherweight, lightweight and junior welterweight, defeating the likes of Roberto Durán and Sugar Ray Leonard, but was tragically murdered in 2012.

His defeat to Chavez Sr was one of the few blemishes on a golden career, but there was no shame in losing to a fighter evocatively nicknamed the God of fists from Culiacan.

The 58-year-old Mexican Hall of Fame inductee Chavez Sr was also a champ at three divisions (super featherweight, lightweight and light welterweight) and holds the record for most title fight victories of any boxer (31).

Fite TV will be showing the event in the US as well as a range of regions including the UK, Canada and Australia, though you'll be paying a converted cost from USD into your relevant currency to pick up a PPV pass. Keep reading to find out all you need to know about getting a live stream of Julio Cesar Chavez vs Hector Camacho Jr and the rest tonight.


Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr live stream: how to watch Tribute to the Kings around the world

You'll be able to watch the full event via the website or through the app

Now that Triller has bought FITE.TV, the streaming service has become something of a home for exhibition fights featuring celebrity and yesteryear boxing stars including this one-off event.

You'll be able to watch the full event via the website or through the app. In addition, FITE events are available to watch on smart TVs, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast, games consoles and more.

Coverage begins with the preshow at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / 12am BST / 9am AEST. 

Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr is expected to start at around 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am BST/ 10am AEST ahead of the main event of Julio Cesar Chavez Jr vs Anderson Silva at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT / 2am BST/ 11am AEST.

The PPV in the US for this one-off extravaganza is priced at $39.99.

It's also available via FITE.TV in the UK and Australia for a somewhat more modest asking price of $14.99 US dollars, while for Canadians it's priced at $29.99.

In the US, you can also find the fight through a range of cable services including DirecTV, Verizon, Spectrum, and Dish if you want to watch on the big screen as well, with a PPV fee of $39.99 for the full card.


Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr: Main card

  • Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr
  • Julio Cesar Chavez Jr vs Anderson Silva
  • Omar Chavez vs Ramon Alvarez

How to watch the Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr fight from outside the country

If you're abroad and discover that you can't access the FITE stream due to geo-blocking, then the only alternative that we know is to use a VPN to dial in to a country that does have one. The software is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address and appear to be in a completely different location - and all through a safe, encrypted connection.

Use a VPN to watch a Julio Cesar Chavez Sr vs Hector Camacho Jr live stream from anywhere 

ExpressVPN is the world's top VPN

ExpressVPN is the world's top VPN
We've tested all of the major VPN services and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It's compatible with loads of devices including iOS, Android, Amazon Fire Stick, PlayStation, Apple TV and such, and we found it secure, speedy and simple-to-use. 

Another great perk is the fact that it comes with a 30-day money back guarantee and 3-months FREE, so you can see if it's right for you with no strings attached.

Once you've downloaded the software, just follow the prompts to install it then select the location you want to relocate your IP address to - it really is that easy.

- Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free for 30 days

Remember, there are loads of benefits to using a VPN beyond just helping you regain access to streaming services and content from abroad. One of the biggest is security: by using encrypted tunnels, VPNs give you a robust first-line of defense against cybercriminals and government snooping. This makes everyday tasks like online shopping, banking much safer, and even just surfing the web much safer - so many people choose to use a VPN purely for its privacy and security benefits.

Kevin Lynch is a London-born, Dublin-based writer and journalist. The author of Steve Jobs: A Biographic Portrait, Kevin is a regular feature writer for a number of tech sites and the former Technology Editor for the Daily Mirror. He has also served as editor of GuinnessWorldRecords.com and has been a member of the judging panel for the BAFTA British Academy Video Game Awards. Alongside reviewing the latest AV gear, smartphones and computers, Kevin also specialises in music tech and can often be found putting the latest DAWs, MIDI controllers and guitar modellers through their paces. Born within the sound of Bow Bells, Kevin is also a lifelong West Ham fan for his troubles.