How to watch Stevenson vs Jack: live stream the boxing online from anywhere

stevenson vs jack live stream

Toronto is going to be the home to tonight's big fight where home country light-heavyweight hero Adonis Stevenson takes on Swedish Badou Jack.

Adonis 'Superman' Stevenson is set to defend his WBC title against the former super-middleweight titleholder, and below we've got all the details so you can live stream the action online.

Stevenson vs Jack - where and when?

What date is it? Fight night is here! Stevenson vs Jack is set for for Saturday May 19 in Canada

What time is it? You can expect the ring walk to begin at 10PM ET / 7PM PT (or early Sunday morning 3AM BST / 7:30AM IST / 6AM GST / 10AM SGT)

Where is it? Toronto, Canada at the Air Canada Centre

Stevenson may sound great on paper with his one loss in 30 fights, but Badou isn't far off that either at 25 fights with only two losses and a draw. Tonight should be a compelling match for the light-heavyweight title. 

You're going to want to watch this one in real time as it's one of the most anticipated fights of the year so far. That's why we've put together this guide so you can find the easiest way to watch it tonight. Not all boxing is available in every country though so you may find you'll have to use a VPN to stream the fight, which you'll find out all about that below.

Live stream Stevenson vs Jack with a VPN
Below we've listed all of the best places to live stream the Stevenson vs Jack fight in the US, UK and down under. But if there is no official broadcast option in your country, you'll need to use a VPN to dial in to a country that does have one. A VPN is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address so you appear to be in a completely different location. We've tested hundreds of VPNs and can recommend these as the best three VPNs currently available:

1. Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee)
This is the #1 rated best VPN in the world right now. You can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets etc. Check out Express VPN

2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming.

3. VyprVPN: blazing speeds make VyprVPN a great choice for 4K video

How to watch Stevenson vs Jack: US stream

Showtime is home to the fight in the US
If you've got a Showtime subscription in the US, this is the best way for you to watch the Stevenson vs Jack fight. It won't cost you any extra and you'll find it in all the normal places you watch Showtime.

If you don't subscribe already, there's a seven day free trial but you'll need a US registered payment card to be able to use that. After the seven days it'll cost $10.99 a month, so be sure to cancel it if you don't want to keep it going.

Showtime has a variety of different streaming providers including an app for Android and iOS, but if you're travelling you may want to use a VPN to ensure you're able to stream it from anywhere.

How to watch Stevenson vs Jack fight in the UK

A Sky exclusive in the UK
Those in the UK with Sky Sports TV will be able to watch the fight for free, although you will have to stay up to 2:30AM for that.

It's on the Sky Main Event and Sky Sports Action channels if you already subscribe, plus you'll be able to live stream that directly from the SkyGo app or on your computer too.

If you don't have Sky Sports normally, there is a way to watch it in the UK. NOW TV offers a Sky Sports Day Pass, which if you buy for £7.99 will give you access to both of the above channels. Be sure to make the most of that Day Pass and watch as much sport as you can in 24 hours.

That pass will work on select smart TV devices, PC, Mac, iPad as well as iPhone and Android devices with the respective apps too. Plus if you're out of the UK and need a stream we can recommend a VPN to change your IP location.

How to watch Stevenson vs Jack: Australia stream

It's not being shown in Australia - use a VPN
There's no word on a live stream or TV provider for the Stevenson vs Jack if you live in Australia. 

Instead you may have to use one of the livestream options above and combine it with a VPN to be able to watch the fight live.

Main image courtesy of sho.com

Compare the best VPN services spec-by-spec:

?
ExpressVPN
IPVanish
VyprVPN
NordVPN

Pricing

15 months
$6.67
/mth
12 months
$6.49
/mth
12 months
$5
/mth
24 months
$3.29
/mth

Compatible devices

AndroidiOSLinuxWindowsXboxPSN
AndroidiOSPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxWindows

Number of locations

94
60
70
55

Simultaneous connections

7
5
4
6

Works with

FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube

Trial period

Best for

Privacy and unblocking
Torrenting and P2P traffic
Performance and security
Balance of options and ease of use

Unlimited bandwidth

P2P Traffic

Unlimited Bandwidth