How to watch the Linares vs Lomachenko fight: live stream the boxing online from anywhere

Linares vs Lomachenko

Tonight's big fight you need to be watching is Lomachenko vs Linares where two of the top lightweight fighters on the planet will face off - it's almost time, and you can live stream the whole thing by following our handy guide.

Venezuelan Jorge Linares is the world's undisputed top lightweight boxer, but don't write off Vasyl Lomachenko yet as he's the  top junior lightweight who's fighting right now. This one's got 'classic' written all over it.

When is the Lomachenko vs Linares fight?

What date is it? The fight is set for Saturday 12 May in the US

What time is it? You can expect the ring walk to begin on tonight at 8PM ET / 5PM PT (or early Sunday morning 1AM BST / 5:30AM IST / 4AM GST / 8AM SGT)

Where is it? The Garden! Madison Square Garden in New York City, US

Linares will be defending both his WBA and Ring Magazine Lightweight titles too, so it's well worth tuning in to a live stream for. Gold is on the line, and the Ukrainian Lomachenko is hungry for more titles.

To ensure you can see the whole thing in real time so you don't miss any of the action, we've put together this guide to help you watch it live. As with most boxing, it's not always available in every country so you may find a VPN is the best way to stream the fight, which you'll find out all about that below.

Live stream Linares vs Lomachenko with a VPN
Below we've listed all of the best places to live stream the Lomachenko vs Linares fight in the US, UK and down under. But if there is no official broadcast option in your country, you'll need to use a VPN to dial in to a country that does have one. A VPN is perfect for this as it allows you to change your IP address so you appear to be in a completely different location. We've tested hundreds of VPNs and can recommend these as the best three VPNs currently available:

1. Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee)
This is the #1 rated best VPN in the world right now. You can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets etc. Check out Express VPN

2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for streaming.

3. VyprVPN: blazing speeds make VyprVPN a great choice for 4K video

How to watch Linares vs Lomachenko: US stream

ESPN is the fight's home in the US
Already subscribe to ESPN and live in the US? You're in luck, you'll be able to watch the fight without any extra costs. It's available on the ESPN app or on your TV, but there's no main video player on ESPN's website.

If you're a ESPN customer, you'll also be able to use the ESPN app when you're on the move. But to be able to tune into this fight you may want to use a VPN to ensure you're able to stream it from anywhere.

How to watch Linares vs Lomachenko fight in the UK

You need BoxNation in the UK
If you live in the UK, you'll be able to watch the fight through BoxNation. You can subscribe to that through your TV provider if it's Sky, Virgin Media, BT, TalkTalk or Freeview, but there's also online streams too.

You'll pay a £12 monthly fee when you sign up to BoxNation, but you can cancel this at any time and there are no setup fees either. This way you'll be able to watch a variety of fights live through the online live stream or the BoxNation app too.

Out of the UK and need a stream. Try a VPN to change your IP location.

How to watch Lomachenko vs Linares: Australia stream

The fight is being shown exclusively on ESPN in Australia
The Lomachenko vs Linares fight will be exclusive to ESPN in Australia, and you'll have to wake up early for a Sunday as it starts at 10AM AEST for Australian boxing fans. 

You'll need to be an ESPN streamer to be able to watch the fight this way, but it's not just through your TV as there's the ESPN app that you can use too.

Compare the best VPN services spec-by-spec:

?
ExpressVPN
IPVanish
VyprVPN
NordVPN

Pricing

15 months
$6.67
/mth
12 months
$6.49
/mth
12 months
$5
/mth
24 months
$3.29
/mth

Compatible devices

AndroidiOSLinuxWindowsXboxPSN
AndroidiOSPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxPSNWindowsXbox
AndroidiOSLinuxWindows

Number of locations

94
60
70
55

Simultaneous connections

7
5
4
6

Trial period

Works with

FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixiPlayerYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube
FacebookTwitterNetflixYoutube

Best for

Privacy and unblocking
Torrenting and P2P traffic
Performance and security
Balance of options and ease of use

Unlimited bandwidth

P2P Traffic

Unliminted bandwidth