Skip to main content

How to watch the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event

We've seen the hardware, bring on the games!

A few hours ago Nintendo hosted a livestream presentation (which you can still watch if you missed it) for the launch of its new console – the Nintendo Switch.

While that livestream concentrated on the Nintendo Switch hardware, Nintendo of America is also hosting a live Treehouse event that will take a closer look at the lineup of games that will appear on the Switch when it launches later this year.

So, if you’re eager to find out what you’ll be playing when the Nintendo Switch is released, read on to find out how to watch the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event. 

We've got the video stream embedded on this page, so you can watch it live right here!

  • In the US? Pre-order today from: Amazon (opens in new tab) | GameStop (opens in new tab) | Walmart (opens in new tab) | Target (opens in new tab)
  • In the UK? Pre-order today from: Amazon (opens in new tab) (Red/Blue (opens in new tab))| Game (opens in new tab) (Red/Blue (opens in new tab))

How to watch the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event: when does it start?

The live Treehouse event for the Nintendo Switch will start on January 13 at 6:30am PT (8:30am CT, 9:30am ET, 2:30pm GMT, 12:30am January 14 AEST).

This is a few hours after the Nintendo Switch livestream presentation, which kicks off at 8pm January 12 PT, 11pm January 12 ET, 4am January 13 GMT and 2pm January 13 AEST.

How to watch the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event online

As with previous Nintendo Treehouse events, the one focusing on the games coming to the Nintendo Switch can be watched on Nintendo’s YouTube channel (opens in new tab) and the Nintendo Twitch channel (opens in new tab)

We’ve also embedded it in this article, so you won’t need to leave the page to watch the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event!

Other ways to follow the Nintendo Switch live Treehouse event

If you're not able to catch the Nintendo Switch Treehouse event video, then check out our Nintendo Switch release date, news and features article, where we'll have all the latest news. 

You can also follow us on Twitter (opens in new tab), where we'll be posting breaking news. Nintendo will also be posting on Twitter (opens in new tab) using the #NintendoSwitch (opens in new tab) hashtag.

Matt Hanson
Matt Hanson


Matt is TechRadar's Managing Editor for Computing and Entertainment, looking after two of the best, and most exciting, channels on the site. Having written for a number of publications such as PC Plus, PC Format, T3 and Linux Format, there's no aspect of technology that Matt isn't passionate about, especially computing and PC gaming. Ever since he got an Amiga A500+ for Christmas in 1991, he's loved using (and playing on) computers, and will talk endlessly about how The Secret of Monkey Island is the best game ever made. He's also a huge film and TV fan and Marvel geek, and his favorite recent film is Dune.