Power 50 2023: Our 40-31 revealed!

Power 50 2023 40-31
(Image credit: Future)

Our countdown to the Power 50 2023 continues with the reveal of our next ten nominees.

Part of the Mobile Industry Awards 2023, the Power 50 highlights the most important and influential figures in the UK mobile industry during the past year. 

TechRadar Pro will be revealing ten nominees each week as we count down to the reveal of our 2023 Person of the Year at the Mobile Industry Awards on Thursday September 21.

Congratulations to:

31. Claire Pickthall, CEO, Tesco Mobile

32. Nick Porter, Vice President - Product Management, Commercial Operations & Head of Ireland, Samsung

33. Catherine Amran, Director of Business, Virgin Media O2

34. Martin Flick, CEO, Onecom

35. Aman Bhatti, Director of Product and Propositions, Sky Broadband

36. Lindsay Haselhurst, COO, Currys

37. Annika Bizon, Marketing and Omnichannel Director, Samsung UK & Ireland

38. Gerry O’Keeffe, EVP for EMEA and APAC, Likewize

39. William Paterson, UK & Ireland country director, TCL

40. Dave McGinn, CEO, Daisy Communications

Already revealed for the Power 50 2023 are:

41. Mark Trundle, Consumer Sales Director, Samsung UK & Ireland

42. Terry O'Brien, CEO, Digital Wholesale Solutions

43. Matt Green, Director, The iOutlet

44. Nastasi Karaiskos, Managing Director, Rakuten Symphony

45. Peter Carnall, Managing Director, EGE Ltd

46. Miles Norman, General Manager UK & Ireland, Lenovo

47. Paul Crossman, CEO, Genuine Solutions

48. Craig Smith, MD, Mazuma Mobile

49. Charleen Fang, MD, Oppo UK

50. Fergal Donovan, Reigional President - Europe, PCS Wireless

  • For more information on our Power 50 or to get more involved in the Mobile Industry Awards please contact kate.smith@futurenet.com

The winner is selected following in-depth interviews with key senior figures across the industry, from operators and retailers to manufacturers and distributors.

It rewards those individuals who inspire their businesses with their values, but also have influence beyond existing roles, serving as an inspiration to the rest of the trade.

To make the Power 50 list, an executive needs to be bold in their leadership and vision, and have exceeded expectations in the different categories we have chosen.

Previous winners of the Power 50 Person of the Year: 

  • 2022: Lutz Schüler, CEO, Virgin Media O2
  • 2021: Marc Allera, CEO, EE and BT Consumer
  • 2020: Nick Jeffery, CEO, Vodafone
  • 2019: Marc Allera, CEO, EE and BT Consumer
  • 2018: Marc Allera, CEO, EE and BT Consumer
  • 2017: David Dyson, CEO Three UK
  • 2016: Sebastian James, Group CEO, Dixons Carphone
  • 2015: Sebastian James, Group CEO, Dixons Carphone
  • 2014: Andrew Harrison, CEO, Carphone Warehouse
  • 2013: Olaf Swantee, CEO, EE
  • 2012: Simon Stanford, VP of UK & Ireland telecommunications and networks division, Samsung UK
  • 2011: Guy Laurence, CEO, Vodafone UK
  • 2010: Tom Alexander, CEO, Everything Everywhere
  • 2009: Andrew Harrison, CEO, Carphone Warehouse
  • 2008: Kevin Russell, CEO, Three UK