UFC 236 live stream: how to watch Holloway vs Poirier and the rest from anywhere

ufc 236 live stream holloway vs poirier
Image credit: Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Fight night is here! Max “Blessed” Holloway first went up against Dustin “The Diamond” Poirier back in 2012, at just 20 years old, in his UFC debut. In their last fight, Poirier won via first-round submission but a lot has changed since then. And you can see how a Holloway vs Poirier match-up looks in 2019 with a UFC 236 live stream.

Holloway is now the current reigning featherweight champion and he even moved up a weight class for this match, but will he be able to settle the score with Poirier to become the new interim lightweight champion?

UFC 236 - where and when?

UFC 236 will take place this tonight on Saturday, April 13 at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. 

While the Main Card won’t begin until later in the evening at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 3am BST), you can tune in earlier at 6.15pm ET (3.15pm PT, 11.15pm BST) to catch the Early Prelims or at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 1am BST) to watch the Prelims.

But it's not all about Holloway vs Poirier tonight. In the second interim title bout at UFC 236, Israel Adesanya will take on Kevin Gastelum for the interim middleweight title. Israel is currently undefeated and back in February, at the main event in UFC 234, he earned a milestone victory over Anderson Silva. The current champion Robert Whittaker is taking some time off to recover from a recent injury but whoever wins Saturday’s fight will likely have to face him upon his return.

Whether you’re a fan of Holloway, Poirier, Adesanya, Gastelum or just love the sport of UFC, we’ll show you how to live stream UFC 236’s Main Card from anywhere in the world. It's notable for being ESPN+'s first ever UFC PPV.

Live stream UFC from outside your country

Worry not if you're a huge UFC fan but aren't in the US to watch that ESPN+ coverage this weekend. If you find the coverage is geo-blocked, you can try using a VPN to change your IP address to a US server and watch this week's Main Card just as if you were back at home.

Virtual Private Networks are also handy if you're concerned about streaming safely on the web, thanks to the encryption they use to hide your details. And the best won't log your personal information, either. We've tested hundreds of VPNs and can recommend these as the best VPN options currently available:

1. Express VPN (comes with a 30 day money back guarantee) Simply put, this is our pick as the #1 VPN in the world right now. You can watch on many devices at once including Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, PC, Mac, iPhone, Android phone, iPads, tablets etc. Check out Express VPN and get 3 months FREE on an annual plan.
2. IPVanish supports up to 10 devices, so great on the go
3. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great, affordable choice for streaming

How to watch UFC online in the US exclusively on ESPN

Gone are the days of watching UFC on cable television as ESPN+ has now secured the rights to show UFC Atlanta as well as all upcoming UFC Fight Nights. One year and one day since it was launched, ESPN+ has already made a name for itself by hosting big-ticket tennis, soccer and boxing events.

And this is ESPN+'s very first PPV event. If you don't already have a subscription, then the way to go seems to be a UFC Bundle, costing you $79.99. That won't just buy you the UFC 236 PPV, but you’ll get a year-long subscription to ESPN+ (that would normally cost $60 alone).

For those that already have an ESPN+ subscription, you can still buy access to UFC 236 for $59.99

Got your subscription or bundle sorted but find yourself outside the US this weekend? Scroll up the page and take a look at our advice for using a VPN to watch the UFC 236 live stream from outside your country.

Live stream UFC 236 in the UK 

UFC fans in the UK can watch all the action at UFC 236 on BT Sport. The network has the exclusive rights to UFC in the UK and Ireland and will offer a live stream online as well as spoiler-free coverage on TV.

However, Saturday’s Main Card starts quite late in the UK at 3am so do prepare accordingly. If that’s a bit too late for you, don’t worry as BT Sport also offers a spoiler-free replay page which will showcase reruns of the two main fights shortly after their completion as well as the full main and preliminary cards at a later time.

For those who don’t mind losing sleep to catch all the action at UFC 236, BT Sport will show a live stream of Holloway v. Poirier 2 on its BT Sport app and on its website from 1am on Saturday. If you’d prefer to watch on your TV, the network will show the full event on BT Sport 2 HD at the same time.

If you're a BT Sport subscriber but find yourself outside the UK and want to tune in, it's simple to do with a handy tool – simply grab a VPN and follow the instructions above to live stream the action.