Square Enix has announced its own E3 2018 showcase

null

Square Enix has confirmed that it’ll be hosting its very own showcase at E3 this year on June 11 at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT/ 6 pm BST.

The news was announced via Twitter, where Square invited fans to join it for a “special video presentation” that will reveal the “exciting future of Square Enix.” Like Nintendo, it seems Square Enix will be opting for a stream via YouTube, Twitch and Mixer rather than a live stage show. 

There wasn’t any indication which games will be shown during the video presentation but it seems like a safe assumption that Shadow of the Tomb Raider, Kingdom Hearts 3 and maybe even Final Fantasy 7 will make some kind of appearance. Given the recent Infinity War popularity, it’d be a good time to show off some of that Avengers game we’ve been hearing about too.

Square E3nix

This is Square Enix’s first dedicated E3 conference in a couple of years but given the number of big games the publisher has in the works, it makes sense that it wants to make time for its own press conference, rather than tagging its multitude of big announcements onto Sony or Microsoft’s showcases. 

It looks like Monday will be a busy day for the E3 lineup as Square Enix’s announcement means its showcase will be taking place before Ubisoft’s on the same day, while it’s expected that Sony will announce its own showcase for the Monday evening. 

  • This is everything we know about E3 2018 so far