Here’s how to sign up for Battlefield V’s open beta

null

EA DICE has revealed the open beta for Battlefield V will begin on September 4 for early access and September 6 for players on Origin, PlayStation 4 and Steam.

The open beta will allow players to experience the recently-revealed Rotterdam map on 64-player Conquest mode, alongside the Arctic Fjord map on Conquest and the new Grand Operations mode. 

Grand Operations is a multiplayer mode which sees players working their way across multiple maps and modes, taking them through narrative journey inspired by historical events.

Check out the Battlefield V: Official GeForce RTX trailer below - which was used during Nvidia's Gamescom presentation to showcase the advanced features of the company's new graphics cards:

How do you sign up?

Early access is only available to players who have pre-ordered Battlefield V or are members of Origin Access Premier, Origin Access Basic or EA Access. However, the open beta is available to the public only a few days later. The open beta should be available to download directly for free from Origin, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One stores.

When can you start playing?

The public open beta is available from September 6 and will run for a limited time. You can start pre-loading the game at 9am BST/ 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 6pm AEST. 

Battlefield V will release on Origin, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on October 29.